WhatsApp is a great communication service where you can chat for free, create groups and send media files with ease. As with all social services, things become less pleasant when you are under the suspicion that someone has blocked or removed you from their contact list.
The good thing is, you can easily find out if someone is avoiding you intentionally by blocking your number on WhatsApp. You can find out if a person has blocked you from their contact list by using one of the methods down below.
No Profile Status or Profile Picture
Under normal circumstances, everybody from your contact list has the default status (Hey there! I am using WhatsApp) or a custom one. On top of that, most WhatsAapp users have a custom profile picture.
When you are blocked by a contact, their profile picture and status won’t be visible and the status will be blank.
Note: This trick works on both the mobile version of WhatsApp and the newer Web version.
No Last Seen Status
As you probably already knew, a key feature of WhatsApp is that you can see when a person was last online on under their contact name.
If a person has blocked your number, the last seen info won’t be visible and that field will be blank.
Message Not Delivered
When a person blocks you, he or she won’t receive any message sent by you. You can verify if your message has been received by a person by going to their chat window and taking a look at the tick marks.
Here’s a short explanation of WhatsApp’s tick marks:
- 1 Tick mark means your message was sent but was not delivered to your contact.
- 2 Tick marks mean your message was sent and delivered to your contact.
- 2 Tick marks in blue color mean your message was already read by your contact.
If someone has blocked you, you will see only one tick mark which means your message was sent but not received by that person.
Now you can know for sure if a person has blocked or removed you from their WhatsApp contact list. Sometimes the profile picture or last seen info won’t appear due to network or server problems, but those cases are very rare. If you went through all those methods like we did above and the result is the same, you are 100% blocked by that person.